Disable: Pod deletion & Release functions


#1

Guys,

With MaaS, it’s waaaay too easy to completely DESTROY your environment!

I mean, I lost account about how many times I deleted a Pod and ALL virtual machines that it contains, by accident!

Is there any way to completely disable Pod deletion via Web UI?

Also, I would like to block / disable the “Release” feature, because, again, it’s way too easy to destroy things with MaaS…

Any tips?!

Thanks!
Thiago


#2

You can lock a machine or Pod to prevent further actions from running. Select the machine/pod you wish to lock go to Take Action -> Lock. Locking is also available over the machine API.


#3

Interesting… I’ll git it a try!

Thanks!